Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-17-2012, 06:50 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Hot Shoe Cover

OK, I'm just getting started with flash. I'm totally confused but at this point I have a really simple question: what's the flash noob speed record for losing that piddley piece of plastic? Given my past performance with lens caps and remotes, I think I've got to be a contender for a new world record.

06-17-2012, 06:55 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I think mine disappeared from my K10D the first week. It miraculously reappeared on top of my dresser a few months ago - after 5 years!! I lost my remote in the battery grip slot, as well as a spare 32Gb card.

I got a Pentax strap with little pockets and everything is perma-snapped in them now.
06-17-2012, 07:20 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I buy them by the dozen...
06-17-2012, 07:22 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I took mine off when I unpacked the camera and put it away in the box so it will be safe in case I ever sell the camera. It's not really lost, but is that the record?

06-18-2012, 12:52 PM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Summer:Lake Superior - Michigan Winter:Texas Hill Country
QuoteOriginally posted by jatrax Quote
I took mine off when I unpacked the camera and put it away in the box so it will be safe in case I ever sell the camera. It's not really lost, but is that the record?
I did the same - and popped a tiny bubble level in its place (not the big dual portait/landscape type - just a tiny landscape type). It was US$3 so I won't cry too loudly if I lose it. I find it handy when I'm setting up a tripod on an uneven terrain - and for those rare times I hope to stitch together a panorama and don't want to waste a bunch of each frame.
06-18-2012, 01:16 PM   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums