Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-29-2015, 11:48 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
cactus v6 info

I just got cactus v6 triggers for my k-3 and I have a nikon sb-800 flash. I have been playing around and got some good shots but is there a resource, like a web page, facebook group, or something to learn more. I feel a little overwhelmed and the community pages on cactus website confuses me a bit. Is there anything I need to keep in mind specific to Pentax? I am new to off camera flash, I have been adjusting the power through the cactus v6 manually, but I am not getting consistent results.

01-29-2015, 11:50 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
This might help:

Review: Cactus V6 - Introduction | PentaxForums.com Reviews

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

01-29-2015, 03:39 PM   #3
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Murfy Quote
I am new to off camera flash, I have been adjusting the power through the cactus v6 manually, but I am not getting consistent results.
What exposure mode are you using on the camera?

In order to achieve consistent results, I suggest to use manual "M" mode. You can use the green button to get an initial setting base on the camera's meter (you should configure the camera so that it adjusts the shutter speed when you use the green button) and then tweak from there.
01-29-2015, 04:27 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Class A Quote