Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-02-2017, 03:02 AM   #1

Beginner looking for budget studio lighting solutions to create flatlays

Hey - everyone I am posting here as I am a beginner...please let me know if I should post in the lighting thread.

I am wanting to start doing flat lays. I have no idea about lighting - so many of the blogs I have read have suggested setting up in front of a window. This is not possible for me for many boring reasons I won't go into. I do have access to a room I can pretty much block all natural light from....so I am thinking I need to spend at least some money on lights...

I obviously want to achieve bright, natural looking light with minimal shadows. Can anyone point me in the direction of a blog post or online article which will step me through the kind of lights I need to buy and how to arrange the lights and of course how to reduce shadows?

I know how to build a light box but I am wanting to work on a larger scale....Any ideas? I do already have three work/flood lights- without stands.....2 are 250 watt and the other is 150 watt......

Anyway hoping someone can point me in the right direction or give me some tips...

04-02-2017, 05:07 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
You'll finds lots of examples and inexpensive to a bit higher end solutions here. I love Pinterest

10+ images about Flat Lay Studio Set Up on Pinterest | Instagram, Bionda castana and Monday morning
04-02-2017, 06:16 AM - 1 Like   #3

Photos: Albums