Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 8 Likes Search this Thread
08-23-2020, 07:32 PM   #1
Marketplace Reseller

Godox & Pentax AF540fgz: Give it me straight

Hello all,

This is my first time posting in the Pentax Forum about an actual camera issue. I finally decided to purchase a Godox X-Pro-P trigger and Godox Wistro AD400pro flash. I still have the Pentax AF-540fgz and AF-500fgz flashes. After much research, I'm still overwhelmed and confused about the possibility of linking my old Pentax flashes with the Godox X-Pro trigger. If I purchase the Godox x1r receiver, will that make my Pentax flashes work with the X-Pro trigger? Ideally, I would like to use 2-3 off-camera flashes.

I realized that by purchasing the Godox X-pro trigger, I've "bought in" to the world of Godox. If there was away to still use my Pentax flashes with the Godox system, it would be nice.

I would really appreciate a simple response as I've been struggling to find a solution to this question. Thanks!

08-23-2020, 08:25 PM   #2
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by eoschneeman Quote
If I purchase the Godox x1r receiver
i have not seen a receiver specific to pentax by godox.....seem to have them for everyone else.......only come across triggers for pentax......

i would believe the af540fgz would work fine if there is an x1r-p made available............

the af500ftz would not be likely as i believe it's the old ttl not p-ttl.......the af500ftz does not work with cactus v6/v6ii so that's my assumption
08-23-2020, 08:30 PM   #3
maw
Pentaxian

Hi eoschneeman,

Welcome on forum

I think this discussion in the pentaxforums will help you in your decision. Also you can download Nigel McGregor's guides, very comprehensive and full of details,
I hope I have understood your problem. Link A - Link B

A while ago I was going to buy one on ebay from China, it should fit your flash(s), I own two Pentax AF360FGZ.

Godox XPro

Ciao Mario

Last edited by maw; 08-23-2020 at 08:40 PM.