Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-09-2009, 03:20 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Flash Bracket Suggestions

I am building my birhtday list and I think I want to include some photo gear (of course) I am shooting a wedding later this year, and maybe some other events so I am thinking about getting the Pentax TR Power Pack III for the 540FGZ and I think that I want to get an L-Bracket setup to put it all on. I will be using the DBG-2 grip on the K10D. Anyone have a similar setup in a bracket they can recommend to me?

04-09-2009, 04:12 PM   #2

Those brackets, like a lot of accessories can be really confusing. I studied a lot and ended up with a Custom Brackets brand (website is www.custombrackets.com) CB Digital T and am pretty happy with it. (Have same camera set-up as you have, too). You can also custom assemble a bracket, using the system on the website.
04-09-2009, 05:04 PM   #3
Veteran Member

I think the Just Rite Brackets are interesting for the number of features, but I haven't used one.
YouTube - Just Rite Camera Brackets

Site is down for me.
www.justritebracket.com

Carried at MPEX
Just Rite Brackets

Thank you
Russell

Last edited by Russell-Evans; 04-12-2009 at 01:39 PM.
04-09-2009, 05:49 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
I was on B&H and saw the CB-T model and I think I am going to put that one on my list. But that Just Right one looks pretty cool, I will check that one out now!

04-10-2009, 10:00 AM   #5
Veteran Member

I've always been a fan of the Really Right Stuff and I believe they've got the best flash bracket available (pretty expensive though): Really Right Stuff - Flash Brackets for Use On-Camera
04-10-2009, 10:10 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Yikes, maybe when I start getting paid to do this stuff, I will invest in one of those.
04-10-2009, 12:41 PM   #7
Veteran Member

I've got this one: 233B Bogen - Manfrotto Flash Bracket w/ Telescopic Column.