Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Weekly Challenge #32- Winners
Posted By: Eaglerapids, 10-07-2007, 10:33 AM

First off I want to thank everyone who participated in this challenge, we've seen some incredible photographs this week. This has been a very tough decision for me. I have little experience judging and there were many pictures that spoke to me and I had to push them down the list for one reason or another to get to three. That said, I think I've learned from this experience.

Number 3:
J. Scott's photo, a breathtaking view.

Number 2:
raz-0's photo, great composition, moody, a tough exposure handled very well, I love the light in this photo.

Number 1:
simonkit's photo Snowdon Reflection. He broke rule number 1 by submitting 2 photos, I warned him. But he did say "Here's my entry". Rules are rules but guys I cannot in good conscience deny this picture, I know he meant this picture. To me this is an extraordinary photograph. It breaks rules all over the place, itself. The line between land and water is dead center, the rock in the foreground is just durn near dead center. But the picture draws me in and won't let go. Here's a man who knows the rules and when to break them. Congrats simonkit, incredible photograph.

Views: 3,973
10-07-2007, 10:59 AM   #2
Ed in GA

Congrats to the winners. Guess, on the next one, I'll enter two photos.
10-07-2007, 11:25 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Congrats to the winners! I'm sure it was tough judging this week for sure. Many fine photos.
10-07-2007, 01:30 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Congrats tothe winners. Overall congratulations to all entrants for a truly great gallery of photographs.

10-07-2007, 03:23 PM   #5

Photos: Gallery
Congratulations to the winning entries and to Eaglerapids who had to pick from many amazing photos - the pressure's off you now! Looking forward to this week's challenge!
10-07-2007, 04:56 PM   #6
Inactive Account