Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
1 Like  #1
Winners - Project 52 - 4 - 28 Perspective - Frame it (naturally)
Posted By: Gerbermiester, 04-16-2012, 12:12 PM

Well let me start off by saying that judging is a lot tougher than I had originally thought! Great work to everyone who submitted this week, especially those in the top three! I'm no pro, but here's what I liked about the photos along with some critiques.

tessfully- I like our shot, here. The pot makes a great frame, as does the difference between what's in focus and what's in the bokeh. A fresh perspective on an everyday object.

smf- Cool shot, it looks like a lovely area and makes a neat interpenetration of this weeks concept. If I was to make one critique, it would be that the background is a bit busy. By making the frame itself the subject of your photo, you've provided a unique addition to the challenge. Good stuff.

xjjohnno- That's a keeper, Great shot! The motion of the girl really makes the image. The man in the background adds a great secondary size indication that, with the wide angle, gives the corridor a really dynamic nature. If I could point out an area that could be improved, I'd consider the blown highlights at the end of the tunnel. This is just a matter of taste, though. Nice one!

Bramela- Great work! Now there's a sea scape with drama! With the chains in the front it makes me think of the Château d'If from the Count of Monte Cristo. Thumbs up.

Tamia- I really like the black and white conversion on this photo; the results show you spent some time on it. I like the way the steeple is framed between the tree in the foreground and the clouds in the background. The way the branches wrap around the shot is sugar on top. If I would look at one thing to alter, I might consider a tighter crop to show less of the white siding on the right of the church. But, that's just me. Another great shot Tamia, as expected.