Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
5 Likes  #1
WINNERS of the Weekly Challenge #323 "I Spy with My Little Eye Two..."
Posted By: chmance, 05-10-2015, 02:43 AM

Greetings from Beautiful Vancouver in Beautiful British Columbia.

I apologize for the days it took me to declare the winners. It had been an incredibly busy week at work. Moreover, this is my first try at judging photos and I want to give each entry much thought rather than a cursory treatment. I did not expect the punishment that comes with winning first place in the previous week's competition. LOL! I had to judge 34 entries (see them here https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/129-weekly-photo-challenges/294211-weekly...e-eye-two.html) and how I wish each wins an award. I've created some special categories though: Most Imaginative Entry, Most Humorous Entry, Most Puzzling Entry, and Most Confusing Entry. Hahaha! Read on.

Arnold: Thanks Arnold for posting the first photo to start this 323nd edition of the Weekly Photo Challenge. Excellent choice of subject to portray the theme. You can never go wrong choosing two flowers blooming in "all their glory" to use your words. The roses' yellow colour sets them apart from the dark background. I could almost smell the floral scent. I would have loved though to see some breathing space around the flowers and the background blurred a bit more to give this photo that X factor.