Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
WINNERS Project 52 52-7-29- Close Up
Posted By: GrimWolf, 08-08-2015, 01:07 AM

Sorry again for the delay in this post, so without further ado, on with the results. I'm still new to photography and even newer to judging, so I will do my best with the comments. Apologies if it seems a little flat and short,

A good crop of photos in this weeks competition with great variety.

Bill2849: I like the balance of colours in this photo, It's striking without being overwhelming. Nice and sharp in the center of the flower, though a shame about the small bit of debris on the flower, I found it a little distracting. Good results all the same.
Photolady95: Nice sharp focus here, and great colours in this photo. I like how the pink and the white contrasts with each other.
Dickie: Interesting spider shot, I've never seen a spider in that kind of pose before. Nice sharp focus here, though I find all the bright green to be a bit distracting as it seems to overwhelm the photo for me.
Scomatic: This is an impressive shot of a dragonfly, from experience I have found dragon flies hard to photo, must have taken some patience to get this shot. Nice focus and colour. The background is a bit washed out, but sometimes that just seems unavoidable.
Mtux: Striking colours in this photo, though i find the yellow gets a bit distracting around the bottom and tries to take my eye away from the very strange insect (what is it?). Nice sharp focus on the insect, there even seems to be some reflection in it's tiny beady eyes. Could maybe do with reducing the brightness of the bottom edge of the flower in PP a tad?
Noelcmn: Nice delicate colours here, while the shot is very bright/white the insects show up really well against them being the only dark subjects in frame. Nice sharp focus on subjects so small. All in all, quite a striking shot.