Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
1 Like  #1
Project 52 PROJECT 52-8-18 - SHAPES-Spirals WINNERS
Posted By: assa1, 05-09-2016, 10:12 AM

Hi all,

Thank you all for your effort. I am not a pro photographer so the judgement is based on my subjective reflections. Please note that english is not my native language so it is difficult for me to translate my emotions I feel looking at your pictures.
Ok, some impressions now:

ChristianRock: The main subject of your photo is interesting. It is well placed within the frame. And made me laugh. Nice job anyway.

Eva: Well done too. I like the theme and composition. Unfortunately, due to DOF which is too deep in my opinion, the spiral element of toy, which is the main subject I presume, became dilluted in background. It is a pity because, as I mentioned, theme and composition is interesting.

Brewmaster 15: Well done. The subject is definitely spiral, clearly visible and carefully placed within the frame. I like DOF-it's just as deep as should be in my opinion. Different shades of green creates an atmosfere of dark, soaked throught forest. Well done.

Slowpez: I can't belive you gave up because your picture is pretty good. The spiral structure is well visible. Well done.

Djb47: You made a trivial plain trivet quite mysterious object. Hope you will tell us how you made it. Well done.

Noelcmn: Beautiful Eland with beautiful horns. Impressive effort.

JensE: Keep looking for and you will finally find what you are looking for. So you did. Well done.

Jcdoss: Good idea with white spiral structure and 2 black keys which suggest the structure may be tuned somehow. Well done.

And now the results:

First: Brewmaster15 and his fern.

Second goes to Slowpez

And tied for third: Djb47 and JensE (in alphabetical order)

Honourable mention to Noelcmn and his eland.

It is better to shoot them with long telephoto than Remington .303