Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
WINNERS: #371 - B ROYGBIV W - Blue
Posted By: pizzavandriver, 11-28-2016, 08:03 AM

I am totally out of my element here judging the wonderful "blue" pictures everyone posted. I wish I could take the time to critique all the pictures, but I'm going to have to just narrow it down to the top few. Please keep in mind that I'm a total novice to photography so like a regular person off the street, much of my decision is based solely on the subject matter.

honorable mentions:
dcshooter: The feather and mushroom shot was the first one posted and I immediately knew i was in for a tough decision. I love the way it incorporated the color blue on a "dead" object leaning on something living and thriving in nature.
mohb: I could feel the coolness in that picture. The way the clouds just ease into the backdrop without completely covering the landscape is beautiful.
ramseybuckeye: blue heron and blue sky - great combination. one of my favorite birds to see in flight and you nailed it here.

First Place:

Vaskebjorn: All I can say is that it looked like a painting. The deep blue backdrop and the still water providing only a little of distortion in the mirroring of the boat. Stunning picture!

Second Place:

Hattifnatt: I'm a sucker for sunsets, and this one was spot on. I'm jealous that I wasn't there at this moment. The clouds, water and sun rays were all captured wonderfully.

Third Place:

geomez: Probably the nicest shot I've ever seen of this great natural wonder. You made a such a large, loud, and powerful waterfall look like a serene and dreamy location.

Once again, great photos and I wish I had a little more experience to be able to critique all of the entries. I enjoyed every single one of the pictures. Congrats to Vaskebjorn and I'm anxious to see the next challenge!

Last edited by pizzavandriver; 11-28-2016 at 08:20 AM.
Views: 1,257
11-28-2016, 08:32 AM   #2
Site Supporter