Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
CHALLENGE # 486. Paying Homage to your Ghosts
Posted By: gump, 02-08-2020, 08:58 AM

Every individual retains life experiences the strongest of these are your "ghosts". Good or bad you recognize these and I will assume they are part of you photography. Present your ghosts with as little or as much written description as you think necessary. Note: As a judge I am not technical. I probably will not see "imperfections" in a photo. This does not mean I cannot understand composition and light but what will succeed is a subjective "feeling" in the image. The example are ghosts from growing up in a railroad family, Canyon de Chelly homage to Edward Curtis whose work I find very compelling, and John Ford Point in Monument Valley. His films draw me in although i have seen some a hundred times.

This Challenge ends February 15, 2020 12:00 (Midnight) US Eastern Standard Time.

The fine print:
Every week, a new theme is picked and judged by the winner of the previous week.

Rules
1. Post ONE photo (max 1024x1024).
2. The photo must portray an interpretation of the theme.
3. Post your single picture in this thread and explain what motivated you to take the picture and/or how you feel it represents the weekly theme (especially if it's not obvious).
4. The challenge is interactive. Any response is welcome.
5. The judge will pick the WINNERS and choose one of them to be the judge for the next week.
6. This challenge runs for 7 days plus an additional day for the judge to choose the winners.
7. Any Pentax/Ricoh (DSLR) camera can be used.
8. Pictures can be from any time frame, not just within the week of the current theme.
9. In case the winner of a challenge is unable to become the judge for the next challenge, they will PM the #2 winner for that person to be the judge

Read more at: Weekly challenge #485 -- Intimate Landscape - PentaxForums.com

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF