Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Weekly Challenge #96 "Opposing gravity" - Winners.
Posted By: kevindt, 04-29-2009, 05:56 PM

First of all, many thanks to all who participated in this weeks's challenge. We had nineteen entries with a range of subjects. Many of these included pictures of the entrant's children in various forms of activity. Choosing between pictures of precious offspring is a dangerous activity! I am an amateur photographer, and judging here relects my own biases and particular likes. You may have other opinions that are as valid or more so.

Ok, having got through the caveats, here are the choices and comments:

J.Scott: This really did bring out the flavor of the Highland Games, is nicely framed and certainly shows effort put in to fight gravity.

Rburgoss: That is a beautiful capture of a surfer in flight, sharp and framed nicely, lovely colors! From the hair angle, gravity is beginning to win.

Venturi: That little boy is delightful and is enjoying every second of opposing gravity!

Atupdate: Your picture captures your daughter beautifully in mid activity as she runs the wall.

Legacyb4: He is jumping and enjoying it, clearly. Nicely captured, sharp with good color.

Pontusadefjord: Nice picture from the K200D - and probably first ten of many!

Rickl: I had to look at this several times. Then I noticed the shovel (and then the foot off the ground). Nice!

Song_hm: Interesting action shot, she's really getting into that Wii.

Bramela: The only flying "machine" which surprised me. Pretty shot, nice colors.

Rense: Those two are having a lot of fun with the trampoline!

South Shore Rob: Really pretty action picture of the youngsters and soccer. Vivid colors, great capture of their enjoyment playing - a lovely picture of them.

Daacon: Gravity (and aim) got him into the hole, and he's surely working against it!