Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Winners PROJECT 52-2-08 Colors: Contrasting
Posted By: daacon, 09-01-2009, 07:37 AM

There were some great entries. I will mention I am not a professional photographer or art critic I just play one most days so the judging as is the case with most of us is purely subjective

ceericks - I really like that shot. The reds are vibrant and the white bucket does indeed stand out. I think the only thing that I did not like was the bucket also had some red in it. If it was all white or the lettering was something other than red we may have had a winner here.

Shela - great action shot. The car is very sharp. I think for this one there are just too many colors on the car. The simplicity of the background works well.

Bruce - Love the tulip it has two basic colors which I like. I think the only thing that takes away from this shot is the lighting casting a shadow of the back pedals on the front of the flower.

Danloc78 - ummm that looks tasty. aside from the Olives I would eat it all! I think an overhead shot would have been better. The foreground and background are very busy and it just takes away a little bit from the shot.

EagleRapids - that is an awesome shot of a sunrise - very well framed. Trees , rolling hills , even a star a great shot. I just don't think other than the small line of golden sky there is enough of a contrast in the other colors.

Frank - a very cool shot. I'll bet they do indeed look like fire in the wind. The subject is very sharp and framed well. The bokeh is still pretty close to color of the main subject other than that it is a very nice shot.

Salty - I love hot peppers. Nice isolation of the red and green. I think a little large DOF to have that back green one in focus would have helped this shot for this challenge.