Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
PROJECT 52-2-28 Leading Lines WINNERS
Posted By: ceericks, 01-27-2010, 03:40 PM

First off, thanks to everyone who entered a photo this week. You’re all winners in my book!
Judging the P52 themes is tough for me, as Im no professional photog. These are just my opinions. Critiquing your great entries help me become a better photographer. I am learning what to look for when I am composing my photos. Now on to the judging.

My Opinions (in the order photos were posted)
Ramseybuckeye – Nice shot and great use of the Super Takumar 135/3.5. My eyes immediately followed the very symmetrical power line towers. The fog also gives your photo a mystical feel, wondering how far the power line towers continue into the horizon.

Ash – This is a nice entry as well. There are two sets of leading lines in this photo, the sidewalk cutting through the grass, and the light posts. Looking at the person in the photo makes one wonder how long has he been walking this curve? Is he on a curvy path, trying to straighten his life out?? This photo is food for thought. Nice capture.
The photo is a bit noisy, but it doesn’t hurt the overall mood of the photo.

Atpudate – Thanks for the nice cold reminder of winter! I think the exposure is dead on, for probably being a bright cloudy day. There is a lot going on in your photo. It took me a minute to try to figure out if the leading lines are from the stream or the bridge in the background.