Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-05-2012, 02:47 AM   #1
alle

Tokina SZ-X 28-200mm lens on Pentax K-r?

Hello,

I have recently been given a Pentax K-r, I used to be a mad photography lover (a long time ago) but this is my first digital camera so I'm being very cautious :P I would love to use the lens (a Tokina SZ-X 28-200mm) off one of my old Pentax's (P30t) to save money mostly but I am having trouble fitting it, it appears everything is the same except one ridge is a bit longer (highest part of exposed area when facing down). Is there a way around this like an adaptor or am I now looking at buying more lenses?

01-05-2012, 03:36 AM   #2
alle

I have done more research and I may be wrong....but it looks as if what I was trying to describe earlier was a "problematic flange"! I will post a few pictures in a moment....

(please excuse my lack of correct terminology, I was a self taught photographer back when I used SLR's and now I'm finding I have a lot to learn, it's a good thing I love it all
01-05-2012, 04:09 AM   #3

the troublesome lens

Pics.....
Attached Images

01-05-2012, 06:43 PM - 1 Like   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
This should be an easy fix - remove the two BLACK screws at 9 and 3 o'clock (as seen in the above picture), and remove the flange. The lens should mount with no problem.

01-05-2012, 08:04 PM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I have that lens. It works fine with the flange removed, but it's an old super zoom, so of course it's not so great optically. (Though better than I expected.) Very short focus throw too.
01-05-2012, 08:31 PM   #6

Brilliant Thanks guys. I will give it a go when I can get the screws to budge! Thanks again.
01-05-2012, 09:03 PM   #7

It worked perfectly Thank you for your help
01-05-2012, 11:19 PM   #8
Pentaxian