Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-21-2012, 12:44 PM   #1
Steve B.

Pentax K1000 and Pentax K200

I have an old Pentax K1000 with several lenses and accessories. I have recently purchased a new Pnetax K200 digital camera. The old lenses will mount on the new body but I haven't figured out to get them to work. I am an amateur and not well versed in this. Any help would be appreiciated.

02-21-2012, 01:07 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
See here: https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-lens-articles/110657-how-use-meter...k-x-k-7-a.html

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

02-21-2012, 01:20 PM   #3

QuoteOriginally posted by Steve B. Quote
I have an old Pentax K1000 with several lenses and accessories. I have recently purchased a new Pnetax K200 digital camera. The old lenses will mount on the new body but I haven't figured out to get them to work. I am an amateur and not well versed in this. Any help would be appreiciated.
I've got a K200D (my first DSLR) too, it's a blast with manual lenses. The focusing can be difficult sometimes at the wider apertures, but it's still fun! I haven't used an autofocus lens in probably 3 months. I'm just having that much fun with these manual primes.

Enjoy!!!
02-21-2012, 08:32 PM   #4
Pentaxian

I use catch-in-focus with my manual lens. Works great, especially when doing macro/closeups.

02-22-2012, 04:07 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Steve B. Quote
Adam has given you the proper link, but to be K200D-specific: