Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-10-2012, 12:57 PM   #1
steve7cat

catch in focus not working

sorry I can not find the answer in the previously posts.
I can not get my k-x to fire in CIF mode. I have enabled it in the menu I have set AF to s in the menu, and the switch on the body to Af I have tried two different M lenses and an A lens I hope I have missed something because I am worried the camera may have a fault. It seems to do everything else it should. But as I expect you can guess I am new to this.Thank you to anyone who responds to this Steve

05-10-2012, 01:03 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
This thread offers a few pointers:
https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/general-technical-troubleshooting/143803-...t-working.html

There are a few others in the similar threads listing.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

05-10-2012, 01:11 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by steve7cat Quote
sorry I can not find the answer in the previously posts.
I can not get my k-x to fire in CIF mode. I have enabled it in the menu I have set AF to s in the menu, and the switch on the body to Af I have tried two different M lenses and an A lens I hope I have missed something because I am worried the camera may have a fault. It seems to do everything else it should. But as I expect you can guess I am new to this.Thank you to anyone who responds to this Steve
See if you have the AF point linked to AE. I don't think that you want them linked. If the exposure is way out (meaning it can't do an AE) then your shutter probably won't fire.