Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-08-2014, 05:17 PM   #1
russell kirkham

MZ-50 / ZX-50 error codes

Hi all,

Sorry but im very new to this forum thing, and im a newbie, thanks for your patience in advance.

I have both an MZ-50 and a ZX-50 (which I understand to be the same), and both have similar operational issues. In the LCD screen panal, they are simply displaying the number 100, OR 200, and nothing else, they will not function at all, even with new batteries, and biblical amounts of encouragement, they will not do anything, its almost like the blue screen of death in the case of a PC, but in the SLR camera world.
Please, if you have any ideas, or similar experiences, or indeed any possible quick fix methods, can you let me know.
Mant thanks,

Russell form Melbourne, VIC

09-08-2014, 05:56 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
sounds pretty terminal, pull the battery and leave it out for a week, then reinsert, also try reset to factory settings (or as close as you can).

That's all I can think.

I have no idea what this error means
09-11-2014, 01:10 AM   #3

Thanks Imageman, I tried the battery thing before, still same. Yes, seems you are right, terminal is the word, I think I better file all of them under B, been for BIN.

I just knew I should have stuck to the old trusty K1000,

Cheers,
09-11-2014, 08:00 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Before putting them in the trash, I would try to send an email to Pentax and ask them exactly what these numbers mean. Maybe they will confirm that the cameras are indeed irrecuperable or they could give you information on how to solve the problem.

---------- Post added 09-11-14 at 11:16 AM ----------