Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-11-2015, 07:55 PM   #1
Mitch Alexander

Albinar 52mm lenses

I have three Albinar lenses. (2) 0.25x Wide Angle w/ macro and (1) 2x Telephoto. I am very new to photography and these are the first lenses I bought. How or where can I get an adaptor for these to attach to my Pentax K100?

04-11-2015, 09:59 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
The 2x telephoto is more than likely not a lens but a teleconverter. I don't know about the wideangle (sounds like something that you screw on the front of the lens, but I might be totally wrong).

Can you post some pictures?
04-12-2015, 02:32 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Could those lenses be used by mounting on the front instead of the back of existing Pentax lens like a filter? just curious....if so, then it depends on the filter size.
04-12-2015, 02:38 AM   #4
Veteran Member

A lens will have a focal length in mm (or some older ones in cm), like 50mm or 200mm or 18-35mm. What you bought is 2x and 0,25x, and I think those are just things that you screw onto the lens and it will change the lens' focal length to be 2x as big, or possibly wider with the other one. So a 100mm lens with 2x becomes 200mm. But beware, as these teleconverters will affect the image quality. Any teleconverter will make the image less defined, less sharp, less contrasty, and can introduce flare, aberrations. You should put these teleconverters on your best lens, otherwise the image quality might be so bad it will be useless.