Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 28 Likes Search this Thread
10-03-2019, 07:27 PM - 1 Like   #16
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I am a teacher of Latin and Greek as well as Greek literature.

10-03-2019, 07:55 PM - 3 Likes   #17
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by RookieGuy Quote
I've found when your hobby becomes your living, it stops being fun.
I get a bit tired of hearing this statement - If this is the case you weren't passionate about it in the first place. If you really have a passion for something you will stick to it, especially in the face of adversity. There is much to be said of the trait of tenacity, I personally consider having it is equally important as talent. Certainly having a modicum of talent is crucial for any creative career but having the pluck to stick it through the good times and bad is just, if not more important. Do you think any of the great photographers present and past do not have any passion for what they are doing?
10-03-2019, 08:40 PM   #18

QuoteOriginally posted by MikeyBugs95 Quote
So if your username is anything to go by, you represent T-Rex's? Or dogs named Rex? Or your nickname is Rex and you're a lawyer?
Close! Horses named Rex. Italian stallions. JOK
10-04-2019, 08:05 AM   #19
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I'm a forestry planner, and in a way photography is part of my job. I manage the UAV (drone) operations for the company, which means besides controlling drone contractor jobs, I also do testing of new drones, and trying out new applications. Besides plain old RGB photos, we also use FLIR thermal imaging and multispectral imaging. I've found that my years of experience with cameras helps me better understand sensor requirements and practical application of the data.

10-04-2019, 02:10 PM   #20

QuoteOriginally posted by Robin Quote