Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 30 Likes Search this Thread
10-29-2019, 09:34 PM - 3 Likes   #31
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
This thread is funny.

Pentax user talking lenses: I look at pictures, not charts.

Pentax user talking sensors: I look at charts, not pictures.

10-30-2019, 06:09 AM   #32
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by luftfluss Quote
This thread is funny.

Pentax user talking lenses: I look at pictures, not charts.

Pentax user talking sensors: I look at charts, not pictures.

Your eyes see what you want to see - use only them if that is your preference.
I am a retired scientist - I will look at the facts, not at what I want to see.
10-30-2019, 09:36 AM - 1 Like   #33
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by reh321 Quote
Your eyes see what you want to see - use only them if that is your preference.
I am a retired scientist - I will look at the facts, not at what I want to see.
What "facts"? I see charts that purport to show color and noise information about the imaging pipeline of the KP versus several other cameras but not the destructive nature - i.e. loss of detail - that occurs due to the KP's "Accelerator".

As a retired scientist, you should not only look at "facts" that support your own predisposition but also "facts" that may not support it.

The Photos to Photos graphic indicates there is a high amount of noise reduction occurring in the KP RAW file (relative to other cameras); so the next step would be an analysis and quantification of the penalty incurred by use of the Accelerator - the aforementioned loss of detail.
10-30-2019, 10:26 AM   #34
Pentaxian

What "facts"? I see charts that purport to show color and noise information about the imaging pipeline of the KP versus several other cameras but not the destructive nature - i.e. loss of detail - that occurs due to the KP's "Accelerator".