Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-10-2021, 03:35 AM   #1
michellefilmnewbie

Pentax Espio 928 'E' code appears midroll

I'm new to film camera and got myself this point and shoot cam off depop. The E code appears midroll (sometimes after 10 to 20 shots) and refuses to advance my film. 'E" or '0' bounces back and forth on my monitor. It's devastating as I have to rewind the film back to its canister and waste the rest of the unused film or try fishing out the film leader. I found that it often happens after a bumpy trip (in a car ride, or when I'm running with the camera in my hand or my backpack). It is also quite sensitive and a slight bump or shake will cause the camera to wind erratically (am only aware of it happening when the camera is empty). I got the first roll of film developed and it came out fine, but the appearance of this E code is driving me nuts. I have no clue what's happening. Is there anything I can do/ should do to prevent this from happening in the future? Any ideas why this may be happening? Could it be the way I'm loading the film incorrectly or should I get my camera checked? Thank you so much!

06-10-2021, 07:31 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by michellefilmnewbie Quote