Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
11-24-2011, 06:28 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Why I chose the Q for journalism...

Ok... I was in the Air Force for awhile, I had dropped out of college which I was taking photography. I realized bad idea... I studied journalism for all of the years I was in the military pretty much in seclusion... I'm out now I go to school for journalism for free I was given 10 grand on top of it had a choice of any camera I want and went with the Q. Reasons, small, unobtrusive, I don't blend in the scene like photographers, I am in the scene... I watch as journalist are struggling to capture a crazy moment here in the bay area with there huge camera and huge flashes... The Pentax Q the prime and an LED light is all I need and I'm in the action not getting in the way but yet my camera screams professional, everyone who sees the Q who knows nothing about photography think instantly pro photographer when they see me... And because of it I end up with the good shots... heres an HD video of an Event called WOMPSGIVING... WARNING NOT WORK OR CHILD SAFE!!!

https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=234395829959319

11-24-2011, 06:52 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Original Poster
oh ya suggestions to improve in away will be highly accepted...
11-25-2011, 02:36 AM   #3

That video, you call it journalism? Seriously though, I kept getting a small pop-up dialogue window that would not go away or let me close the page, had to use CTRL + ALT + DEL to shut down Opera. You certainly picked the right camera for the job, though I heard there are even smaller and unobtrusive units you can embed in the tip of your shoe, etc
11-28-2011, 06:32 PM   #4

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Interesting pick of a camera to use. How do you find the processing lag of the images between shots? What lens are you using? The small size makes it easy to carry and get into places a larger camera would not at times I am quessing.