Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-29-2012, 11:46 PM   #1

Newbie needs help* What settings to use for vacation trip

I just bought a Q recently due to seeing a very good offer at 320$ for the Q and prime 01 kit. After reading various posts in this forum I've decided to bring the Q along for a Thailand trip with my wife. I will be using it mainly for taking photos of my wife, attraction and Thailand street & night life. As i'm very new to DLSR camera, can I know which settings should i keep mainly for the mentioned purposes. Should I set a few features to the quick dial so that it can offer me better flexibility, if it is then what are the best custom user choice should I put in these quick dials. Many thanks for reading my post!

10-30-2012, 12:03 AM - 1 Like   #2
Veteran Member

Someone here I saw posted some settings for the reversal film setting, if I shot JPEG I would use his settings for my default setting, it's small forum here so that person will probably chime in. I would also go in and set the front dial with some of the filters you like, I find bright is nice for nature, bold monochrome is fun, bleach bypass is good for bright urban shots to give a dark feel to them. Update to the latest firmware as low light focusing is way better and you said you want to shoot some night life.
10-30-2012, 04:03 AM - 1 Like   #3

QuoteOriginally posted by kyuuan Quote