Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
01-16-2013, 08:08 PM   #76
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by DarkNexiz Quote
My Q just showed up today with the Prime lens. Seems pretty nice so far. I took some test shots but as this is my first camera anywhere above a POS I don't think they were very good. I'm still learning after all.

I had held off on ordering any accessories just in case it came with the zoom lens and I wanted to use the extra $$ to buy a Prime, but since it came with the Prime and for the time being I don't need the Zoom, I ordered two extra batteries, another SD card (16GB class 10) and I'm still looking around for a good case (that's not a camera bag, any suggestions would be awesome ).

I think I'll be enjoying this a lot and just getting into the world of manual photography is rather magical in it of itself.
Hope to see all of you around the forums, I'll be dropping in from time to time.
-Dark
Welcome, good to have you on board. Where are you located?

01-16-2013, 08:13 PM   #77

QuoteOriginally posted by crewl1 Quote
Welcome, good to have you on board. Where are you located?
Located in Michigan, I'm looking forward to using this Q to making some better quality videos for my tech-channel on YouTube. Up until now I've been trying to make do with a relatively nice point and shoot, so the Q is a sizeable upgrade both in terms of quality and complexity. While it might not be the best dedicated video camera out there, I think it's a good step up from a p&s and a cool foray into the mirrorless world.

However, now that I have the camera and have been experimenting with it, I think I may use it for general photography as well

Last edited by DarkNexiz; 01-16-2013 at 09:04 PM.
01-16-2013, 08:23 PM   #78
Veteran Member