Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-13-2015, 11:34 AM   #1

What lens adapter do I need?

Hello everyone, i'm a noob to this forum and i'm a noob to photography. I've been messing around with the pentax Q for the past couple of days and decided I wanted a zoom lens. I bought one for cheap on ebay but the problem is that the seller didn't say what type of lens it is (not that i'm educated on that I just know how to google) and well I don't know what type of adapter I need to mount it to the Q (if I need one at all) so I was wondering if you could help me. I have a few pictures of the lens from the web page, i'm not sure if you can find the lens type based upon that but thats all I got. Thank you in advance.

Attached Images

04-13-2015, 12:00 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
You will need an adapter for Minolta MD, also called Minolta S-mount.
04-13-2015, 12:09 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter

Which would have to have optical correction for it to work on pentax. Skip it.
Err... nevermind. I'm blind and missed that this was for a Q
04-13-2015, 12:13 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by boriscleto Quote
Thank you very much!

---------- Post added 04-13-15 at 12:15 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by narual Quote
Which would have to have optical correction for it to work on pentax. Skip it.
Err... nevermind. I'm blind and missed that this was for a Q
Do you think it'll work for the Q?

---------- Post added 04-13-15 at 12:17 PM ----------

Do you think this would do the job? http://www.amazon.com/Fotodiox-Adapter-Minolta-Q-Series-Mirrorless/dp/B006NQ9UWE

04-13-2015, 12:20 PM   #5
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Matingwithmatt Quote
I'm partial to the RJ adapters from Jinfinance myself.

RJ Minolta MD MC Lens to Pentax Q Q10 Q7 MD Q Adapter w Tripod Mount Collar | eBay
04-13-2015, 12:26 PM   #6

Original Poster