Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-21-2011, 12:53 PM   #1
Inactive Account

New Website... What should I write in the Biography section?

I have never been good at this, I made a nice looking website because I want to see if I can get some paid work and now I have to add the text, I'm working on the Bio but as I am still a student I don't have any degrees to mention yet... What else should I mention? Where I come from? How many languages I speak? I'd very much appreciate some advice and examples! thank you. (By the way, I wrote the start of my Bio in the third person and basically just explained where I was born and that I went to so and so school but I don't suppose someone reading this would care, would they?)

02-21-2011, 01:15 PM   #2
Ash

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Consider the things you would want your target audience to know that would encourage them to look further into your portfolio. They should be relevant to photography and your current location. You could also include things like where you grew up and schooled at your own discretion, but mainly it would be about your interests and passions in the vocation.
02-21-2011, 01:17 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Keep it brief. You are a "multi-lingual artist residing in the quad"... :-)
02-21-2011, 01:35 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Ash Quote
Consider the things you would want your target audience to know that would encourage them to look further into your portfolio. They should be relevant to photography and your current location. You could also include things like where you grew up and schooled at your own discretion, but mainly it would be about your interests and passions in the vocation.
Would it sound arrogant to mention the people I have shot? I have a big one coming up, my first big one in fact!

02-21-2011, 02:03 PM   #5
SPB