Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-26-2011, 04:27 PM   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Price Point Advice

Hello,

I am wondering if you can please review my proposed price list to help me see if I would be competitive enough without selling myself short. I have a bunch of different packages for a lot of different price points, so I hope this helps to make me stand out, other than the quality of the work I create. I am a hobbyist looking to get into paid work . You can see more of my work at my Flickr page in my sig.

Thanks,

Brian

All shoots rated for two hours w/ digital proofs

Budget Package $150
10 pictures of client's choosing ready for 8x10 printing
No physical 8x10 or 5x7 prints
No CD

Economy Package $200
1 8x10 and 2 5x7 physical prints
CD with client-selected images

Promotional Package $300
5 8x10 and 10 5x7 prints
1 location change
CD with 10 client-selected images

Portraits (Solo, Baby, Pet) $250
15 pictures of client's choosing ready for 8x10 printing
2 8x10s and 4 5x7 physical prints
CD with 15 client-selected images

Family Package $300
25 pictures of client's choosing ready for 8x10 printing
Additional location change
CD with 25 client-selected images

Engagement Package $50025 original sized files of client's choosing
2 Additional location changes
CD with 25 client-selected images

Corporate Package $1000
20 original sized files of client's choosing
No prints
1 location change
CD with 20 client-selected images

All CDs, except for the Engagement and Corporate Packages will have files ready to print in 8x10 size. These two packages will have full-sized images, ready to be printed at client's preferred size.

Travel FeesWithin 25 miles of my city is included in price
25-50 miles outside of
my city is additional $25
50-75 miles - $50, 75-100 miles - $75