Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

View Poll Results: What photography gear do you insure?
Cameras 1456.00%
Lenses 1456.00%
Strobes 936.00%
Other* 832.00%
None 1144.00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 25. You may not vote on this poll

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-08-2012, 01:10 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Do you insure your photography equipment?

I'm curious to know how people feel about insuring their photography gear.

If you do insure your gear, can you share your experience? Has it been good or bad?

Any other insights on this topic are welcome.

*If you selected Other, please add a comment saying what it is. Thanks!

BTW: The strobes option can double for continuous lights.

Last edited by TomTextura; 06-08-2012 at 02:01 PM. Reason: Clarify that the strobes option can double for continuous lights.
06-08-2012, 01:22 PM   #2

Interesting topic. I'd also like to know. I'm no pro therefore I do not have any of my gear insured.
06-08-2012, 01:32 PM   #3
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
I picked camera, lenses, strobes and others.

In my case the others category is for the public liability insurance element, which is just essential when working as a photographer.
06-08-2012, 02:04 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by kerrowdown Quote
I picked camera, lenses, strobes and others. In my case the others category is for the public liability insurance element, which is just essential when working as a photographer.
Thanks for sharing! I overlooked liability; glad you included it. Do you think you get a good deal with your insurance package or is it a bit on the pricey side?

06-08-2012, 03:36 PM   #5
Banned

There can be a lot of waivers in insurance if one operates a legit photography business.