Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
09-11-2012, 04:33 PM - 1 Like   #1
Inactive Account

First wedding on Friday.

As the title says, I've got my first wedding on Friday; this is a combination 'argh, I'm excited', 'argh, I'm terrified' and 'have I planned properly?' post.

I'm doing this for free for a friend (it's my first wedding as the first photographer and I have explained that as it's my first time I might stuff-up...) on the understanding that I'll use any relevant shots in my portfolio, give the B&G the normal shots on a CD, but will charge individually anyone else who wants any other shots or prints. I've pretty much completed my website and will finish that tomorrow and get my business cards printed - also made it clear I'll be, if not exactly touting for business, open for talking to anyone who's interested in giving me work.

As far as equipment goes I'll be taking my kx and gripped k5, a YN560, Cactus AF50 and small auto-thyristor Sunpak (which is fantastic for fill-flash), a 120cm reflector and various small modifiers, and a good selection of lenses including a Sigma 24 - 70 2.8, 35 2.4, A 50 1.7 and M 24 2.2, and a couple of other longer and slower Tamron and F and FA lenses. I have 28 good AAs fully charged for the flashes and kx, and three batteries for the K5. Most of the time I'll have the 35 on the kx and the 24-70 on the K5. For memory I'm taking two 8 and four 16GB class 10 cards and a laptop for backup - not intending on over-writing any of them during the day. I'll be taking a pair of tripods and mounts for the flashes. One's a cheapy only suitable as a stand, the other's a good 'un for low light long lens shots during the ceremony.