Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-21-2012, 05:48 AM   #1
Photo Forum Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
How do any of you show your portfolio?

My sister's doctor's office crew has asked me to bring some of my photos to a "show and tell" scenario and I am contemplating how to do this. I first thought I'd print some out but that can get expensive, so I need other ideas. Doctors here, if any, could help me decide how. Or any others with ideas could help too.

This has all come about because when I drive my sister to her doctor's office, the place is surrounded by nature and I take my backpack full of my camera gear, and spend the time waiting on her to be set free, shooting a lot of photos. I was questioned twice or three times, why and what I was shooting, and when I explained I was a professional nature photographer, the request to see my photos came up in the last visit there. So,what would be the best way to show my photos other than printing them. I have two weeks to get something together for this opportunity, which might result in some sales..

10-21-2012, 06:16 AM   #2
Pentaxian

So you don't actually print your images?
10-21-2012, 07:41 AM   #3

iPad - You can upload your full res photos to any number of places and then download them to an iPad at any time and set it up any way you wish. It's really very easy. The iPad retina display is gorgeous and quite impressive. You can even set up a slide show right on the iPad. Simply do a search for iPad photo display and go for it!
10-21-2012, 08:37 AM   #4
Banned

Printing reasonable quality shots is not that expensive. I met someone recently in Switzerland during a photoshoot who did just that- printed out some pics on reasonably good quality paper and put them in an album that he carried around and gave to others, with less care than an iPad.