Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-10-2013, 06:35 AM   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Park Usage Permit Fees for Pros

St Louis County, Missouri (not St Louis City) implemented a park usage fee for commercial photographers.
"It required commercial photographers to pay a permit fee of $50 a day or $200 a year and to provide proof of $1 million in liability insurance."

The county is backing down, for now, after an outcry on Facebook by pro photographers, and I assume others.
I'm not a pro, but curious if park usage fees are charged in other parts of the country, or world.

Link to article.

One sign was put, then taken down.
With an effective date of April 1, many thought it was a joke.

04-10-2013, 06:59 AM   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by robtcorl Quote
St Louis County, Missouri (not St Louis City) implemented a park usage fee for commercial photographers.
"It required commercial photographers to pay a permit fee of $50 a day or $200 a year and to provide proof of $1 million in liability insurance."

The county is backing down, for now, after an outcry on Facebook by pro photographers, and I assume others.
I'm not a pro, but curious if park usage fees are charged in other parts of the country, or world.

Link to article.

One sign was put, then taken down.
With an effective date of April 1, many thought it was a joke.
Amusing timing on their part. Stupid rule though, and how would they enforce it, the honor system? Even someone shooting wedding photos could just be a family member or friend.
04-10-2013, 07:13 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Bad economy brings out the revenue agents. That seems to be happening in lots of ways. Locally we've had LOTS more speed traps then ever before as one example.