Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-27-2014, 07:41 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Ricoh/Pentax Sponsorship?

Is there anyone on this board who is sponsored by Ricoh/Pentax? I remember reading a few posts here back in the day by a couple of users on how Pentax was reluctant to sponsor anyone. I want to know if that's changed with Ricoh. If you are sponsored or know anyone, can you enlighten me on the necessary steps I have to take to convince Ricoh to sponsor me?

I've been shooting Pentax since I started a few years ago. Now I feel like I'm at a point with my work where I can influence the brand. To this day, I haven't found another fashion photographer besides Benjamin Kanarek who shoot with Pentax DSLR. I've gotten enough of my friends to buy Pentax for Ricoh to at least cut me a check :-) .

My portfolio: www.edmaximus.com

02-27-2014, 07:57 AM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by EdMaximus Quote
To this day, I haven't found another fashion photographer besides Benjamin Kanarek who shoot with Pentax DSLR.[/URL]
He made a big deal a few months ago about switching to Nikon...
02-27-2014, 08:21 AM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by boriscleto Quote
He made a big deal a few months ago about switching to Nikon...
I remember seeing him shooting Nikon recently but I don't know the whole story.

Ben was an asset to the brand. It's too bad Pentax didn't realize that. His work was what influenced me to go for Pentax when I started.
02-27-2014, 08:59 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
they are looking to sponsor some shooters from rumours I've heard, can't say how or where I've heard these rumours, but I do know they are looking to endorse a few shooters. More in the areas of Pentax's strengths as well (low light, weather sealing, light weight...)

if this develops further, I'll post links