Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-12-2014, 05:10 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photography management program?

Hi all,

My company stores thousands of photographs of our work on an internal server, but we need a new photo management system. In an ideal world, we would have a program that:
  • Is cloud-based for access anywhere ... easy to upload/pull images
  • Searchable tags
  • Lists photographer
  • Unlimited file storage
  • Unlimited file storage size

I've been looking at many programs online,but I want to ask real photographers -- what programs do you use or recommend?

Thanks for the help.

LM

06-12-2014, 08:44 PM   #2
Veteran Member

I don't know if I'm a real or virtual photographer, certainly my photos on the PC and online are virtual
I've just begun to use Unlimited space for your photos | Zonerama.com
Worth a look?
06-13-2014, 05:29 AM   #3
Veteran Member

For searchability, unlimited storage, client access, uploads, etc maybe a Premium Business Plan on Zenfolio.com (unlimited storage, lets you store and upload RAWs and other files up to 2GB for RAWs, has client access pages, nultiple user account options too) could be all you need.
Features List | Zenfolio

Maybe smugmug.com, photoshelter.com, or even just Google Docs/Picasa too.

There seem to be a range of options, depending on how serious and corporate your needs are. At the high end there is stuff like Canto.
06-13-2014, 06:13 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Smugmug or zenfolio would be your best bets. And they're really not that expensive. A program like lightroom could add the tags for you, each photographer could upload his photos to the online galleries.

06-13-2014, 07:04 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Zenfolio looks really good actually. and $140 a year isn't that bad at all. I'm going to look into it personally as well and look at swapping over from Squarespace, which is a great client, but has no storage abilities.