Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
12-10-2014, 06:12 PM   #1

Which are the best websites to show your pics to clients.

I've been researching smugmug, bluemelon, flickr, vimeo, photobucket, etc ad nauseam... so, thought I'd ask you guys, what do you think is the best?

For both videos & photography. Looking forward to hearing what you guys think or use.

Last edited by MyTZuS; 12-10-2014 at 06:15 PM. Reason: spelling
12-10-2014, 06:31 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supportaxian
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
The combination of copyright retention, customize-ability, reasonable price, ease of setting up private folders, easy to set up sales, and the ability to mix video and photos in the same sets made zenfolio my choice, and I couldn't be happier with it
12-10-2014, 06:32 PM   #3

I'm no Pro, nor do I have any clients to share photos with. I'd just like to throw out another option: dropbox. Some of the services you listed aren't the easiest to download a batch of pictures in full resolution. I'd be interested to see what other people use too...
12-10-2014, 06:45 PM   #4

Original Poster
Was just looking at Zenfolio... looks interesting. And the points that jbondo makes all hit the mark!

quimming, if file transfers are your thing then look at Microsofts One Drive, they are giving away 15GB for signing up. Much better than Dropbox.

12-10-2014, 06:50 PM   #5

500px is also a great photo sharing website. Very clean and uncluttered interface with an excellent presentation.
12-10-2014, 06:58 PM - 1 Like   #6
Loyal Site Supportaxian
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by quimming Quote
I'm no Pro, nor do I have any clients to share photos with. I'd just like to throw out another option: dropbox. Some of the services you listed aren't the easiest to download a batch of pictures in full resolution. I'd be interested to see what other people use too...