Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-14-2015, 07:59 AM   #16
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by mee Quote
I still want to buy a working K-30 for dirt cheap just to flash it to the K-50 firmware and see if it still works. But that is another story....
Post a thread if you ever do it, as I'd like to know what happens!

02-14-2015, 08:17 AM   #17
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
I'm too broke to care about vaporware. If Pentax was close to having a product ready for market there'd at least be specs. This promises to be a long Spring and Summer (and likely Fall) of mental masturbation wondering just how wonderful this imaginary camera will be.

I work as a software developer. When companies promise something by a certain date all kind of compromises are made by the development team. Same thing will happen to this camera. Only a fool with tons of money to burn buys a Pentax camera when it first comes out. Price drops are certain, and only a few months down the road from launch. By then they'll also have their apology firmware v 2.0 out
02-14-2015, 08:31 AM   #18

I will buy a K3. Upgrade from a Nikon.
Not everybody needs a full frame dslr.
I have 3 film FF
02-14-2015, 11:02 AM   #19
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Wolfeye Quote
When companies promise something by a certain date all kind of compromises are made by the development team. Same thing will happen to this camera. Only a fool with tons of money to burn buys a Pentax camera when it first comes out. Price drops are certain, and only a few months down the road from launch. By then they'll also have their apology firmware v 2.0 out
This statement would have carried more weight if you had given a real-life example.

Such as the 645Z.

02-14-2015, 11:11 AM   #20
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by jatrax Quote
How many are not buying DA APS-C glass?