Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 11 Likes Search this Thread
07-25-2016, 11:08 AM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Using Pentax gear as a pro photographer

Any of you that are full time pros feel like you are being held back because you use pentax gear? I'm a full time portrait/lifestyle photographer so I don't see it as a big issue, but what about you commercial guys. We are in such a minority by using pentax that some people don't think we are professionals or serious photographers. What's your take on this?

07-25-2016, 11:15 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
hummm, I don't want to be a pro photographer because I always have a well paid job and I have not time, but since I shot with the K3 and not even more with the K1, people ask me for photographs, my business card and how much I charge. That mean there is nothing holding me back but pulling me away instead.
07-25-2016, 11:17 AM   #3
Imp
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Kenneth Sporsheim, Alex Munoz, for starters
07-25-2016, 11:27 AM   #4
Administrator
Site Webmaster

I'd say that most pros shooting with the 645Z have few regrets. Lighting might be a small limitation, but there are options.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
07-25-2016, 11:33 AM   #5
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Not modern DSLRs that are out now but some years ago, yes, I was a pro photographer using Pentax only.
07-25-2016, 01:18 PM - 2 Likes   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by SA Photo Quote
We are in such a minority by using pentax that some people don't think we are professionals or serious photographers.