Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 12 Likes Search this Thread
03-07-2017, 07:40 AM   #16
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by lesmore49 Quote
Newspapers,, TV networks...all forms of media are having difficulty hanging on. Some say it's the rapidity and pervasiveness of the internet and social media . Although I worked in the media business, many decades ago, my 'view' is not current. As a result, hard for me to say.
Agree. I too am from the golden age of print and had a career as print material (brochures, catalogs, etc.) designer. By moving onto the management side and managing projects, I avoided learning the technical side of the web. Now, some 15 years later, I am learning how to design websites and do video editing. It is staggering as to how much more one needs to know in software, various computer language and other techie stuff just to do something basic.

I am afraid the same thing (the demise of traditional media), is going to come knocking on the door of traditional camera's, DSLR, MLC, PS, etc. It is not a questions of if. It is a question of when. Who would have thought film was going to almost disappear.

PP closing, very sad day. I remember so many fond memories of reading the magazine and eagerly awaiting the arrival of the next issue.

03-07-2017, 08:24 AM   #17
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I have never been a regular magazine subscriber. My philosophy has been: Why subscribe to a magazine that I can read at the library for free?
03-07-2017, 08:53 AM   #18
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It's a sad day, but expected. I have no idea how they made it this far. I haven't bought one for years.

They will always live on, on my had drive. At least in this one article.
https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/58-troubleshooting-beginner-help/313691-...ze-images.html
03-07-2017, 09:03 AM   #19
Site Supporter
Site Supporter