Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 10 Likes Search this Thread
03-17-2017, 01:16 PM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Amateur shooting sons wedding

As the title states, I'm an amateur shooter. My son is getting married in a small service and my wife offered my assistance with the photos. They are on a very tight budget, so nothing available for a real photographer.

A little background:
1) It's a small church wedding and reception afterwards with around 20 people in attendance, there is no wedding party
2) I hope to visit the church and restaurant the day before the wedding, however, not guaranteed
3) Son #2 will act as 2nd photographer and his wife will coordinate the couple for photos
4) I have three cameras available: K-3, K-5iis w/Katzeye and KX film camera
5) I have three af lenses available: DA 20-40mm, Sigma 70mm macro and FA 28-105mm/4-5.6
6) I also have a number of nice manual lenses, including: 30/2.8, M 50/1.7, M 100.2.8, K 200/2.5, and Vivitar 90-180mm/4.5
7) Only on camera flash and PENTAX AF 200FG available

I'm thinking of using the K-5iis with DA 20-40mm as the primary outfit and K-3 with Sigma 70mm as second outfit. Also, thinking I might shoot a roll or two of film in the KX, lens undetermined. I'm also planning on bringing a tripod for use when necessary, like family photos. Does this plan make sense? What would be your suggestions / recommendations?

I really need your help. All comments and advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

03-17-2017, 02:00 PM   #2
Pentaxian