Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 28 Likes Search this Thread
11-16-2018, 02:12 AM - 1 Like   #16
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
I'd say that all modern DSLRs are entry level, as they are all able to function straight out of the box as simple point-and-shoot cameras. Different beginners might choose to enter at different price points. but somebody starting out with a K-1 and somebody starting out with a K-S1 will both have cameras that can take them from relying on full automation at the start to shooting fully manually once they've learned how.

Of course the top-of-the range camera has all sorts of advantages in terms of build quality, weather resistance, resolution and the like. But any DSLR can do the job when it comes to letting a complete beginner learn about photography.

11-16-2018, 05:19 AM   #17
Forum Member

Entry level = get your feet wet the cheapest way possible.

chevette = apsc
chevelle = FF
corvette = Medium

lol
11-16-2018, 06:43 AM - 3 Likes   #18
Pentaxian

Entry Level. Just another way to say Addiction Level.
11-16-2018, 08:44 AM   #19
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Alex645 Quote
Entry level to me means the least expensive product in a system or genre of products. So an entry level Toyota may be a Yaris or Corolla because it is the consumer's first purchase into that market with the corporate hope that after it's life cycle, the consumer will upgrade to a more expensive model with more features. General Motors was one of the first that pioneered this idea with Chevrolet being their entry level brand, that led to a Buick, with the goal of reaching the high end Cadillac.