Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
02-07-2019, 04:31 AM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Meero legit?

Hi all,

I just been contacted by 'Meero' (Our work), to do shoots for real estate with them in my local area (the Blue Mountains in Australia). They want you to use your own equipment and take the shots and then they do all the PP. Interesting...

I guess they are working with our local real estate agencies and they get notified by them of a property for sale and then they organise us (the togs) to do the snapping and then they edit and supply back to the real estate.

Does this seem right? Anyone worked for them before?

I have zero experience in real estate shooting so cannot comment at all on how this stuff is organised and arranged.

Care to comment?

Cheers,

Bruce

02-07-2019, 06:52 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
How well does it pay and can you afford to lose your investment in terms of time,etc if it goes belly up?

Personally if I was approached with this sort of opportunity I'd jump at the chance as I consider myself time rich/cash poor so very little to lose.The chance to get paid something (anything) to do what I love would be welcome.

Last edited by timb64; 02-07-2019 at 08:23 AM.
02-07-2019, 08:20 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
meero photography - Google Search
02-07-2019, 08:57 AM   #4
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by BruceBanner Quote
Hi all,

I just been contacted by 'Meero' (Our work), to do shoots for real estate with them in my local area (the Blue Mountains in Australia). They want you to use your own equipment and take the shots and then they do all the PP. Interesting...

I guess they are working with our local real estate agencies and they get notified by them of a property for sale and then they organise us (the togs) to do the snapping and then they edit and supply back to the real estate.

Does this seem right? Anyone worked for them before?