Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-18-2019, 06:57 AM   #136
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by normhead Quote
So will it be "more needed features or "more un-needed features".
Needs are specific to person.

Cluttering up your viewfinder is not necessarily a good thing. It needs to be shown to be a good thing.
Features like magnifying are not cluttering the viewfinder any way. When you press magnify button EVF goes full-screen mode, absolutely no icons.

04-18-2019, 07:00 AM   #137
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteQuote:
I don't have a clue about the demographics of Flickr, but among students (I was a photo technician at an art and photography school till the end of 2017, and taught darkroom and studio photography) I never once heard anybody referring to their Flickr, Instagram was super common, WordPress was also very common. and everybody had Facebook. I wasn't aware of anybody who used Flickr.
Could we have breakdown of how many students you actually queried on the subject and what their storage needs were? For photography, I'm not understanding what Instagram and facebook actually have to do with the topic.

QuoteQuote:
I am a registered user of Flickr, have been for fifteen years or so, I haven't used them since 2012 - just checked, I can still log in.
You do realize some might find this tad confusing.
I know phone photography users who use instagram. DSLR and high end camera users, not so much. At one point in my life I had to open an Instagram account. Once the actual purpose for which I opened it was accomplished I never touched it again.
Why is that relevant to anything?
Why do we care bout your personal opinion of flickr, or mine?

And where's my quote on your reference to NPD. Are you going to admit you actually didn't find any data, just a marketing press releases?
Or are you going to further deflect by telling us you didn't like Google plus.