Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 35 Likes Search this Thread
10-04-2019, 08:17 AM - 1 Like   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
Our Future

Moderator please please this where you thinks this best serves.

As a business owner I have to make difficult decisions and this year I had to sever ties with 2 large companies. One of those companies we dealt with since the 1980's and the other the 1990's. I did not take these decisions lightly and emotionally I had to detach myself as it was what was best for my company and my customers.

This week I couriered my 400mm lens in to a repair facility requesting a cleaning and repair. I spoke to the tech who said the following " I will do what I can't but I am sorry Pentax does not support their customers if we need anything from them".

I deeply reflected on that comment and turned to my brick and mortar supports for Pentax and discovered another was not flying Pentax colors while another had decreased it's stock.
So this morning I went to the Canadian map to see where else to go and it would not work so I sent the following to support at Pentax.

"Just needing to know who is all selling your products here in Manitoba or are you going to online ordering. You have now reached 100 years with little fanfare and I could not even get a list of your retailers in Canada from your map. Now I have been a Pentax user since the 1980's using many legacy lenses but now question where is Pentax's future. With a decreasing brick and mortar presence and no online sales where am I left to? I just recently sent in a 400 mm lens in for repair and I was advised that they will do what they can but Pentax is not not really supporting their customers anymore.