Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-11-2021, 11:37 AM   #1

Best Place to Sell Photos Online?

I have some (what I consider) fair shots under my belt at this point, and I would like advice as to where and how to put some online for sale. I'm not expecting miracles, I just want to start the process. Any assistance is appreciated, thanks.

08-11-2021, 11:51 AM   #2
Custom User Title
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by CoolBreezeRandy Quote
fair
my wife started uploading my pictures to PicFair:
Foster's General Productions - Picfair
Apparently you can upload 50 for free...
I don't think we've sold any yet haha
08-11-2021, 01:08 PM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Keep in mind that selling online is 75% marketing and 25% photography. Actually that might be 90% / 10%

I've been selling online for 10 years and still trying to figure it out. In general uploading your work to a 'photos' website is not going to result in sales unless you take the time to heavily promote your work through email lists, Facebook ads, Instagram and so on.

Try:
Fine Art America
500px
Etsy
Amazon

Or if you want to go the stock photo route try:
Adobe Stock
Shutterstock
Alamy
08-11-2021, 01:10 PM - 1 Like   #4
Pentaxian