Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 200 Likes Search this Thread
03-12-2022, 08:10 PM - 6 Likes   #46
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Parallax Quote
I make every effort possible to avoid photographing people. I don't like it and I'm not good at it.
Me too.
My concentration face has been described as concerned or intense or even a little angry looking !!!
I can't help the way I look when I am thinking, so getting people to relax and smile is not something I will ever be able to do.

The one positive I can take from that is, I have saved an absolute fortune on needing to buy top-of-the-range portrait lenses.............

Edit
In my case, the purchase of portrait lenses would definitely be LBA.

Little
Benefit
Actually

Last edited by Unregistered User 8; 03-12-2022 at 11:28 PM.
03-12-2022, 08:50 PM - 1 Like   #47
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Parallax Quote
I make every effort possible to avoid photographing people. I don't like it and I'm not good at it. Which is cause and which is effect I have no idea. More than once we've come home from some family event or visit with Mrs. P mad at me because I have no pictures of people.
I'm glad it's not just me. I wish I was different but I just don't have the confidence to do it.
03-13-2022, 12:31 AM - 3 Likes   #48
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by pjv Quote
Me too.
My concentration face has been described as concerned or intense or even a little angry looking !!!
I can't help the way I look when I am thinking, so getting people to relax and smile is not something I will ever be able to do.

The one positive I can take from that is, I have saved an absolute fortune on needing to buy top-of-the-range portrait lenses.............

Edit
In my case, the purchase of portrait lenses would definitely be LBA.

Little
Benefit
Actually