Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-11-2009, 03:18 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
A Letter from a Canon User to Me...

I took the liberty of posting this e-mail I received and my response:

I respect your work, Thank you for taking a moment to read.

I am a breakout photographer, about to make my living at it and I need some serious pro advice. I am tired of the Canikon wars... I shot film with Pentax LX and MX bodies, I entered the digital age with a Canon 20D in 2005, got frustrated by err99 and sold it, bought a K10D but succumbed to peer pressure by the Canikon salesman that tells me Pentax will pigeon hole me. I love Pentax glass and in body stabilizer. No matter which Canikon I own, I still want Pentax glass.

At this time I am shooting Canon 1D MKIII that needs to go to factory for defective focus mirror. I don't need 10 fps or live view, I rarely go above iso400 and I can't afford stabilized L glass.

What I do need is excellent image quality, wireless flash and the ability to focus in a low light studio environment for fashion and beauty. What is your experience with the K20D, do you make sacrifices using Pentax and can you give me any recommendation?

Thank you for your time.

Scott

Hello Scott;