Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
03-20-2012, 12:28 PM   #31

Original Poster
gonna stop by adorama & b&h tomorrow with my old glass and an sd card. think they'll bust my chops if I want to test my lenses on their floor model?

03-20-2012, 12:31 PM - 1 Like   #32
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by AntonV Quote
gonna stop by adorama & b&h tomorrow with my old glass and an sd card. think they'll bust my chops if I want to test my lenses on their floor model?
I would ask on the B&H forum here or contact them beforehand. Sometimes they have nice people at the counter, sometimes not so nice.

However, testing the Focus Peaking with the DA 40mm XS is pretty fun by itself.
03-20-2012, 04:45 PM   #33
Banned

Photos: Albums
I've been doing business with B&H for many years now and would give the company an overall score of 9.6 out of 10. The only things I would change are rather minor ones; such as... A place for travelers (such as myself) to place their gadget bags on a very short term basis; so they don't seem like a security risk almost looking as though they might try to run out the door with a bag full of goodies.

But not just for this posting, but in general... Even for someone purchasing a two hundred dollar point & shoot; should be given the proper (as catered as practically possible) customer/client service as possible. IF they don't (any store in general) give that courtesy to you, then walk -take the business elsewhere.
03-20-2012, 08:11 PM - 1 Like   #34
Forum Member

QuoteOriginally posted by monochrome Quote
I think it is high time to start some kind of K-01 Manual Focus Image Post thread or Social Group or Album or some such
  1. How-To-Hold-It demonstration articles and images
  2. How-To settings articles (Green Button mapping of DOF preview metering, M Mode settings, etc.)
  3. Images - Images - Images.