Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-16-2012, 11:32 PM   #1

New Here / My Plans with the K-01

Hi K-01 Forum,

I'm new to Pentax Forums overall and own a K-01. Love it so far using the kit 40 mm lens. I mainly take pictures of my kids so the 40 mm works well for portrait-ish photos. I also like the size of the body and lens with the 40 mm. I typically just shoot without flash so the low light capability is great for me.

But, I need something a bit wider to get in more people and for tighter spaces (the holidays are here). And some flexibility on depth of filed. I plan to get a zoom lens for those purposes along with a flash (to bounce off the ceiling or a wall).

Past that, what I'd like to do is get old (really good) prime manual lenses to play with with the focus peaking feature. Don't know the details on what those would be but I'm guessing they're available.

I'm bookmarking the K-01 forum and plan to view the Settings post in some detail.

Hopefully I'll even have something to add at some point.

Take care.

12-16-2012, 11:43 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by blaynegreen Quote
Hi K-01 Forum,

I'm new to Pentax Forums overall and own a K-01. Love it so far using the kit 40 mm lens. I mainly take pictures of my kids so the 40 mm works well for portrait-ish photos. I also like the size of the body and lens with the 40 mm. I typically just shoot without flash so the low light capability is great for me.

But, I need something a bit wider to get in more people and for tighter spaces (the holidays are here). And some flexibility on depth of filed. I plan to get a zoom lens for those purposes along with a flash (to bounce off the ceiling or a wall).

Past that, what I'd like to do is get old (really good) prime manual lenses to play with with the focus peaking feature. Don't know the details on what those would be but I'm guessing they're available.