Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-06-2013, 12:50 PM   #1

Is focus peaking that bright on K-01?

I was just wondering if you guys find focus peaking to be that noticeable or it's just a semi help? Some things I've noticed is that with designs and textured surfaces, FP is very noticeable. But when used for other things, you really have to look close to notice it. I've never used FP before so I'm not sure if it's supposed to be blatantly obvious or if it's typically more subtle.

11-06-2013, 12:56 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by maidenfan84 Quote
I was just wondering if you guys find focus peaking to be that noticeable or it's just a semi help? Some things I've noticed is that with designs and textured surfaces, FP is very noticeable. But when used for other things, you really have to look close to notice it. I've never used FP before so I'm not sure if it's supposed to be blatantly obvious or if it's typically more subtle.
It's definitely more helpful when there are strong edges in your frame. At other times, you might not even see it at all. That's just how it works

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
11-06-2013, 01:01 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
It would be more helpful if the k-01 allowed magnification greater than 6x while taking the picture =p
11-06-2013, 03:42 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Hey there,